What Are The Practical Knowledge I Gained After Completing Masters In HR Management In Trinidad?

CTS College
2 min readAug 23, 2023

After completing a post-graduate degree or diploma in HR Management, a person should know how to align the recruitment process to achieve the organizational goals. During the duration of the entire course, I was made aware of the various technicalities surrounding an HR Plan. It imparted to me knowledge about how to engage with the employees of an organization.

Up-To-Date Practices Are Taught

Up-to-date practices like virtual resource management are taught in the course. I learned the various software technologies that are used in managing people. I learned how to use HR Analytics to ensure better handling of a company’s staff. Preparing a digital strategy is part of the curriculum.

Labour Regulations

Knowing about the rules that govern the relationship between workers and organizations is a must for HR managers. The human resource management course apprised me of the minimum wages and working hour regulations. The globally-oriented course taught me about labor regulations in many countries. Another thing that it taught me is how to create safe working conditions for the staff.

Budgeting

The cost that a company incurs on recruitment should be in accordance with the budget. So, budgeting should be an integral part of a course in human resource management. Workforce planning is one of the modules in the course that taught me how to optimize the costs of compensation.

Diversity And Inclusion

Ensuring a lively workplace is becoming a requirement in the workplace. A Masters in HR management in Trinidad highlights the importance of maintaining diversity in the workforce. It taught me how to meet the goal of diversity and inclusion in the recruitment process.

Discipline

There are numerous techniques that are used by HR managers to reduce absenteeism. Since all organizations want a disciplined workforce, the course taught me how to handle tardiness. Engaging with employees in a healthy manner has also been taught to me.

Summary

After completing a course in human resource management, I gained practical knowledge about HR practices that are necessary for building a healthy workforce in an organization.

--

--

CTS College

CTS College was established in October 1999 offering a wide range of programs from secondary to postgraduate degrees. Visit https://ctscollege.com